*Re-Connect*

I write this post with much sadness and pain in my heart.  My ache comes because it really hurts me that so many people truly do not know how much Jesus loves them…  Do you?

If someone was to ask them about the manifestation of God’s love in their lives, they could not just easily testify with words flowing like a rushing river, because they have no radical encounter with the Holy Spirit that should convince them that despite what anyone says, or how they feel, or even what they are facing, they know, that they know, that they know they are loved and cared for by Jesus Himself. [Without a doubt].  “Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you”. 1 Peter 5:7 – NLT

Let me ask you: When last have you experienced Jesus in a real, radical, tangible, mind blowing, life-changing, earth-shattering way?  When last have you felt his arms wrapped around you that warmth and passion filled your heart?  When last have you felt his power like electricity radiating through your limbs?  When last have you had a heart to heart conversation with Him where he reveals His plans for your life?  When last have you seen his love in action that  it causes you to melt with a desire to please him? When last have you seen his glory that it dumbfounds you? When was the last time intimacy climaxed in worship so you are taken out of this world into the heavens? WHEN???  Have you ever by the way?

 If you have never, may I encourage you to make a start towards a relationship {not religion} with him?  He loves you and wants you to know him. You won’t regret it one bit.   It is the best thing you’ll ever do. Trust me – I know and am living it daily.

If  you are a kingdom citizen and its been a while, maybe your relationship has gotten cold or stagnant, then I urge you to re-connect.  He misses you… a lot!!!   Is he tugging at your heart even as you read this writing?  Then please go be with him.  Don’t hesitate.  Delay is the Devil’s play to have his way.  I am sure He is waiting for you right now.    Why don’t you find a nice quiet place and spend some time with Jesus.  Let him touch you with his love and power.  Get closer to him.   Let him be intimate with you in an authentic way.  You  will be so glad you did.  So… Go, go, go on.   Go get intimate with him.  Please go, Re-connect!

copyright  © 2010

2 thoughts on “*Re-Connect*

  1. My wife and I love reading your post! Our hearts are so similar. A lot of times I have my family focus on two things, love and joy! I always feel complete with His love and it fills me with joy! And just like you said the devil wants to keep us from both of these! Your awesome I hope God wrecks you today in His love! With love and joy over loading your capacity! LOL

What do you think?

