Single and Loving it**

My great poet friend Aniph wrote this and I thought I would share it for all the single folks to relish…  bless you.  Thanks Fraser.

When Adam was still single with no one to call his own,

God looked at it and said it wasn’t good for him to be alone.

So too my life is meant to have that someone whom I will marry,

This I hope will be fulfilled if the Lord decides to tarry.

But I don’t want just about anyone to come rushing into my life,

One of the worst mistakes is to grab a misfit husband or a wife.

I want a God-given soul mate with a mind that is intact,

So that when I open my mouth to speak I get wisdom coming back.

I want someone who possesses some amount of intellect in their head,

I don’t want just a body because I wont always be in bed.

I want someone with a dream that I can help to realize,

Someone who will see my gifts and talents and will properly utilize.

Someone who will love me the way God and I require,

Not someone who just wants to quench their burning sexual desire.

I want someone who loves the Lord much more than they love me,

Because I’m not in for a partner who will lead me into idolatry.

Someone who’ll work with me for purpose like a busy Christmas elf,

Not a lazy person to waste my time because I can do that by myself.

Someone who when disagreements arise wont see me as a pest,

But instead will convincingly assert that God gave them the best.

All this that I put forward is not to say I’m out of reach,

But that is my standard and at this point I can’t breach.

Don’t think for a minute I’m too faulty and that’s why I’m without a mate,

It’s because God is providing someone for me so I’ll continue to wait.

I won’t let impatience or pressure be my motivation to mingle,

I’m way too special to be mismatched so that’s the reason I’m still single.

Copyright © Aniph Frazer 2011

http://www.facebook.com/notes/aniph-frazer/im-still-single-bcuz/10150325282541038

12 thoughts on “Single and Loving it**

  1. ooooooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh mmmmmmmmmmyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy gggooooooooooodddddddd! this is truly truly amazing i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What do you think?

