God’s Song [part 2]

I know that my God is a great Artiste. He’s amazing. One day a few years ago while I was at work, I was very agitated with God.  There were some things I was asking Him to help me with and the more I asked in prayer and fasting, the more the thing got worst.   I was so frustrated, agitated, annoyed and angry.  

I began to quarrel on Him, accusing Him of being unsupportive and even insensitive because He can help but refused to help me.  I was so mad with Him. I really let Him have it that day.

I had to go on the road to do some business for my boss, so I said to Him “well, I am going on the road now God.  You can come with me if you wanna or just stay here in the office until I return”.  I slammed the office doors and stomped off down the stairs.  [Thank God He’s merciful].  I honestly wasn’t thinking about what I was saying to Him or even how, I was just mad. I was murmuring in my mind and really didn’t care about how my appearance was presented on the road.  After about 3 minutes into my walk to the bank, to my amazement, He said to me “Please set your face better. It’s Me you are mad with, not the entire world.  No one needs to know the anger inside your heart, simply by looking at your face”.

I was so surprised.  It made me laugh out real loudly on the road. I laughed uncontrollably for a long time.  People began to stare at me but I couldn’t help it.  I was expecting Him to reprimand me for my behaviour or say something that’d make me feel guilty or something else… just not that. I was absolutely taken a back.  By the time I arrived at the bank my face was perfectly pleasant.  On my way back to the office, I began to talk with Him. I apologized for my behaviour earlier, asked for forgiveness and began to express my frustration over the apparent  immovable situation in my life. Then He did what I thought was unbelievable at the time.

Upon my entrance into the office, I sat in my chair still saddened and hurt over my problem. I suddenly felt an unusual change in my atmosphere and then I was astonished to hear God to singing to me.  It was the most amazing thing ever.  The song had three lines, three of the most spectacular lines, with the sweetest voice I had ever heard in my life.  He sang:

“No matter what you say, I still love you.  No matter what you do, I still love you.  I will always love you”.

He sang it three times. Trust me, with each word, it felt like someone was chiseling the hurt and pain away from my heart.  It was awesome. I cried and cried recognizing how much truth emanated from the words.  I realize He does loves me and even though my issue was not answered at that time (its answered now by the way), His love for me is a guarantee that He cares and hurts when I do.   After the third time of singing those lines, all the pain, anger and hurt in my heart disappeared completely. It was unbelievable. I never experienced anything like that before at the time and it still makes me teary every time I remember it.  That was the first time God sang to me.  We have had many more encounters of that nature since then but that one is real precious because it was the first time it was done and I never even knew that in the Bible, Zephaniah 3:17 tells us that God is a singer and delights to sing to His kids.  [Simply Serene]

God is the author of everything and He knows how to rejoice over you with singing.  What pain are you experiencing? What hurt? What suffering? What difficulty? What can’t you forgive yourself for doing or not doing? What do you find so challenging that it makes you want to quit on life?  You don’t have to.  He takes great delight in you because you are His child. Go to Him, crawl into His arms, snuggle in His love.  Allow Jesus to rejoice over you with singing today and bring peace to your heart.

4 thoughts on “God’s Song [part 2]

What do you think?

