The Grip of Fear.

So I am gonna share a minimal continuation from last night’s story, to show you that the supernatural is real. Both the divine and diabolic aspects.

When I just went to college, the seniors would tell me that the administrative block is haunted.  I never believed because at the time, I never knew about the witch and her affairs there. A few times after hearing noises and various weird sounds they said they would go  and look around but no one would be there.   It was always empty so everybody stopped checking. I laughed at them so my roommates promised me they would wake me up one of the times the hauntings were going on so I would believe.  I anticipated it immensely.  After weeks, the core of schoolwork began to hit and I totally forgot all about it until one night I had a late study session and was not studying with my music as was my norm.

Out of nowhere I began to hear pushing and pulling of chairs in the admin block. My eyes popped open.  My dorm was at the back of the block.   I was like “what on earth?”  My two roommates were sound asleep and I began to fear. I couldn’t believe it.  At 2 am no one is in that area of the building – EVER (to my knowledge).  I stopped my work as I feel my body began to tremble because fear gripped me and made a lump in  my throat.  Then I heard a loud knocking sound like someone was hammering a nail. It went on and on. I swallowed hard and began to hurriedly put away my books.  My head was knotted and knitted so tightly, that everything I studied flew to somewhere that was not my brain.

What was I supposed to do?  I began to pray, didn’t know what else to do.  My words were shaky and unbelieveable – they had no conviction because they were fear filled instead of faith filled.  I grabbed my earphone, stuck it in my ear and began to worship.  Eventually, the loudness of the music drowned out the sounds and my worship became intense until I fell asleep.  When it was morning, I told my friend about it and she said that she heard the noises from about 1:am. It sounded almost like fingernails scratching and screeching on a chalk board along with other crazy sounds so she began to rebuke demonic activities. When she did, her study light that she was using (which she had no prior problems) just went out. She said she wasn’t afraid. {I was…heesshh} She began to rebuke those nasty devils again and she commanded her light to return in the name of Jesus and it did. She had no other problems with her light since that time until she graduated. Yay for Jesus! 

We couldn’t believe what was was happening.  Everything they told us was actually true.  As I said last night, those who knew of the witch’s acts were afraid to confront her in prayer or with their prayers because they were afraid.  God has not given us a spirit of fear so if the people are afraid of the enemy, then evil will prevail.  God’s authentic power is greater than the counterfeit of the enemy.  We shouldn’t pretend evil doesn’t exist but we shouldn’t go out searching for it either.  If we are truly doing damage for God, then the enemy will take note.  That’s when we prove whose power is greater.  The end of that saga is – JESUS PREVAILS ALWAYS. His blood is potent. His name is a strong tower.  HE NEVER LOSES A BATTLE.  Greater is He that is in us than he that is in the world.

Don’t fear!!  When fear hammers at your door, send your faith to open it.

Blessings and love to you.

image by: http://www.stmarksstc.org

7 thoughts on “The Grip of Fear.

  1. God can work through fear but not unbelief.

    Later the Moabites, Ammonites, and some of the Meunites came to wage war against Jehoshaphat. Some men reported to Jehoshaphat, “A large crowd is coming against you from the other side of the Dead Sea, from Edom. The crowd is already in Hazazon Tamar” (also called En Gedi). Frightened, Jehoshaphat decided to ask for the LORD’S help. He announced a fast throughout Judah. The people of Judah gathered to seek the LORD’S help. They came from every city in Judah. In the new courtyard at the LORD’S temple, Jehoshaphat stood in front of the people. He said, “LORD God of our ancestors, aren’t you the God in heaven? You rule all the kingdoms of the nations. You possess power and might, and no one can oppose you. Didn’t you, our God, force those who were living in this country out of Israel’s way? Didn’t you give this country to the descendants of your friend Abraham to have permanently? His descendants have lived in it and built a holy temple for your name in it. They said, ‘If evil comes in the form of war, flood, plague, or famine, we will stand in front of this temple and in front of you because your name is in this temple. We will cry out to you in our troubles, and you will hear us and save us.’ “The Ammonites, Moabites, and the people of Mount Seir have come here. However, you didn’t let Israel invade them when they came out of Egypt. The Israelites turned away from them and didn’t destroy them. They are now paying us back by coming to force us out of your land that you gave to us. You’re our God. Won’t you judge them? We don’t have the strength to face this large crowd that is attacking us. We don’t know what to do, so we’re looking to you.” All the people from Judah, their infants, wives, and children were standing in front of the LORD. Then the LORD’S Spirit came to Jahaziel. (He was the son of Zechariah, grandson of Benaiah, great-grandson of Jeiel, whose father was Mattaniah, a Levite descended from Asaph.) Jahaziel said, “Pay attention to me, everyone from Judah, everyone living in Jerusalem, and King Jehoshaphat. This is what the LORD says to you: Don’t be frightened or terrified by this large crowd. The battle isn’t yours. It’s God’s. Tomorrow go into battle against them. They will be coming up the Ziz Pass. You will find them at the end of the valley in front of the Jeruel Desert. You won’t fight this battle. Instead, take your position, stand still, and see the victory of the LORD for you, Judah and Jerusalem. Don’t be frightened or terrified. Tomorrow go out to face them. The LORD is with you.” Jehoshaphat bowed down with his face touching the ground. Everyone from Judah and the people who lived in Jerusalem immediately bowed down in front of the LORD.
    (2Ch 20:1-18)

    Imagine going into battle with faith in the Lord and Worship your only weapon.

  2. After a huge battle of this sort, I wrote on the entry wall of my home: “Jesus is ALWAYS victorious! Col. 2:13-15” Someday I’ll write about that episode. It may need to be an e-book because so far it’s about 20 pages long. What a week that was!

    How good of Jesus to provide us with the tools – and the authority to stand against the enemy and emerge victorious! I just love Him!

    \o/

      1. I’ll add it to the pile I’m working on! Thanks for the encouragement. 🙂

        \o/

        It was an amazing story. I’d never have believed it if I hadn’t seen God do what He did with my own eyes!

      2. I know exactly what you mean. I’m now working on my second book. First one still on the shelf. Smile. I hope to have this one published this year. Afterwards i will tackle the first one caz itz bigger than the one I’m now completing. Whew! So i do believe i know what you mean about the pile. Smile

What do you think?

