Peace

Such turmoil and pain,
I tried to do it but I failed again.
No one told me it would be this way,
That I would truly have to take it day by day.

I am not used to depending on anyone,
Boy or girl, neither woman nor man.
I love feeling like I am in control,
Those days are swiftly growing old.

Ah Lord, my Master and King,
I do know you are in charge of everything.
I want to trust You completely with all I hold dear,
Grant me peace to destroy all my fears.

I am not used to giving up my will,
Help me Lord, I’m young and tender,
No, I am not accustomed to surrender.
But to you Jesus I will render,
My everything so I no longer be hindered,
By the desires that are negative for me,
So I can stand firm and fixed like a palm tree.

All I need is peace to assure me of what lies ahead,
Yes, in this journey called life,
Filled with such anxieties and strife,
Take to me measureless boundaries and heights,
And let my darkness be dispelled by Your glorious Light.

Written by Amorelle Lewinson. Copyright 2013.  All rights reserved.

14 thoughts on “Peace

    1. Thank you for your kind words and for popping by my blog. Its an honour to have you over. Your comment warms my heart. Visited your blog. Its pretty cool too. Will be stopping by again. Many blessings.

What do you think?

