*Patient Lover*

Today I watched as you opened your eyes,

I wanted to be the first person you see,

But because you were so busy,

You just waved hello and left me be,

But it’s okay, I’ll still be waiting on you.

          **********

I ensured your car was in proper working order,

I was hoping we could talk as you head to work,

But you were so focused on all you had to get done at the office,

You hardly noticed I was literally your G.P.S.

But its still okay, I’ll still be waiting on you.

I will start the entire process again tomorrow afresh and anew,

And still be waiting for you.

*Your Patient Lover Jesus*.

written by Amorelle Lewinson.  copyright 2014.  All rights reserved

**This poem is part of Rev Amorelle Lewinson’s poetry Devotional Book – “Tattoo Me”

To get the rest of this poem – pick up your copy here 

final kindle front

3 thoughts on “*Patient Lover*

What do you think?

