🌴I Will NOT conform🌴

I will not conform to your thoughts of me,
I live in my own world of what I believe I should be,
No… who I know I am.

I will not conform to your behaviours towards me,
I respond, not react to your indecency.

I will not conform to your attitude towards me,
I lift my head high,
And transform like butterfly.

I will not conform to your puncturing embrace,
I’m no hypocrite can’t you see that from my face?
But I will give you Grace.

I walk with dignity,
Standing firm in my identity,
I’m a child of the King,
I announce it with pride and joy,
My life in him I’ve deployed.

Written by Amorelle Lewinson. Copyright 2015. All rights reserved.

14 thoughts on “🌴I Will NOT conform🌴

What do you think?

