Fly

12728813_576728322479315_7499379923929773234_n

I stumbled upon this beautiful pic and just had to share. It reminds me of what Jesus told me a few weeks ago, while in the midst of intense trials. Okay, lemme back up a bit.

A few months ago I went through a very, very, very challenging period in my life. I call it “my prison pit period”. *Shudders as eerie music plays and halts suddenly* ย It lasted approximately five months with the last three weeks being the worst of all. It is dwindling right now, but still not completely over. I didn’t know I could’ve survived. I expressed it in my poetic devotional book “Embrace Me” and showed how God brought me through is bringing me through. This book means so much to me, and the lessons I learnt are so valuable, that I want to make it free for all to have in their possession (as soon as I figure out how – really trying to figure out how to do so). ย Right now you can grab a copy for less than the price of your coffee :-).

Anywhoooo, in the midst of all the drama and persistent tears, the Lord told me:

“I have given you wings with which to fly, use them”.

“Aum, what Lord?”

Honestly, I still am uncertain what he meant when he told me. (I feel like the disciples who kept hearing: “I’m, going to die and be raised again three days later” and never understood even after he did die – clueless). Yet something about that pic, feels like what I think he must have meant (still do mean?).

So I wanted to share it with you gorgeous readers.

My interpretation of it goes something like this: Don’t be afraid to try (something new or a new way of doing an old thing), you might find if you fall/fail, its the perfect position from which you can learn to fly.

~Love and Blessings

 

 

21 thoughts on “Fly

  1. Oh how you have blessed me with this post, dear heart! I’m sorry for your periods of distress–I am well familiar, even though our circumstances may differ. It blessed me to hear you say that “Jesus told you”–YES, He does speak to us, and how lovely His voice and words are!!! You have shared much needed hope with me today–I cannot thank you enough. God bless you, head to toe abundantly. love, Azul xxoo

    1. Azul, you have soooo ministered to me with that comment. It had me soaked in tears. I hollered and ran into his presence. Giving hope is one of my life’s fulfillment. I wish to bring God encounters and hope to all, in any way possible. To know I blessed you, and gave you hope brought me to tears… maaany tears. Yes, He surely speaks. We are best Friends He and I. Thank you so much. Infinite blessingz to you sir.

      1. Oh goodness, I know how you feel, truly! When we can serve up His hope and encouragement, it’s a day well-spent–and blesses us as well ๐Ÿ™‚ He is my Father, Husband and Best Friend too ๐Ÿ™‚ And I should clarify: I am a sister-in-Christ to you, not brother ๐Ÿ™‚ xxoo, Azul

      2. Lrl. I thought i read earlier that you were “an old man”, so when i wrote “sir”, the Holy Spirit said “you should double check that gender”, i was hurrying so I said to him “I’m sure i saw ‘old man’ in a previous comment”, he smiled and said nothing further. As i write, I said to myself, “well if I’m wrong, i will be corrected”… And there i have it. Oh wow. My apologies though. So, so sorry. i should’ve just double checked. *Covering face in shame*. I’m sorry

      3. I’m still so thrilled every time you mention Jesus or the Holy Spirit–that He/They speak to you–not everyone is so open as we are, what joy in that freedom!

      4. A pseudonym is a “pen name”, false name used by many writers to conceal their actual identity. Unfortunately we live in the world of the Internet, where it’s not always safe to reveal our names and personal info. (but I really am an old woman–that part is not false!) Sending you Big Hugs, little sister ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Wonderful! sometimes we may start falling, like a young bird from a nest, at least it feels that way in the middle of trials, but suddenly He rescues us we discover we have wings!

    1. Ooh my wow. You’re speaking expressly about my book “Embrace Me”. That’s exactly what happened with me. If i didn’t have them.. Ohhh goodness. Yes yes. *Deep breaths* Thank God.

  3. Falling is a part of life but if we never try to fly then we live with regret. Besides, there is so much to be learned in those falls! A beautiful piece!

What do you think?

