No Haste…

Opened my eyes today,
It’s the start of a brand new day.
I reminisce on what we shared last night,
Smile creeps across my face,
It was slow, unhurried – no haste.

YOUR love pulled me in,
Purposefully,
Pure and perfect,

You want the best for me,
This I know,
My future in YOUR hands,
We will travel distant lands.

I’m no longer afraid,
YOUR grace provides extravagant shade.
Together we can achieve great things,
Because YOU are greatness revealed,
I am greatness concealed.

We will conquer it all YOU and I,
And when I die,
Forever we will be nigh,
Me the clouds,
YOU my sky.

Written by Amorelle Lewinson. Copyright 2016. All rights reserved.

12 thoughts on “No Haste…

What do you think?

