Laugh at me… Diamond Series

While you laugh at my process,
I pity your value.
My time in the fire is long and painful,
Yours – quick and easy.
*                   *                *                    *
While you laugh at my chiseling,
I pity your deformity – parading as perfection.
Perfect deception to the unknown, untrained eyes.
*                 *                   *                    *
While you laugh at my despair of constant – “no not yet”,
I pity your – “all done and ready to go”.
My road to worth is difficult but necessary.
Something you would never understand.
*                 *                      *                 *
While you laugh at my…..
Wait a minute,
Why are you not laughing?
Silence – no sound, not even a muffled smirk.
My process is over.
I am Valuable. Pure. Perfect. Priceless.
You?
Still fake – cubic zirconia.
Tsk, tsk, tsk, tsk, tsk
Who’s laughing now Ms. Faux?
I am!
I am a Diamond.
I belong to the Diamond Maker.

Written by Amorelle Lewinson. ©2016. All rights reserved.

5 thoughts on “Laugh at me… Diamond Series

What do you think?

