The Promise…Diamond Series

I was hidden,
Beneath tons of undesirables.
But You never stopped looking.
Just when I thought I’d never be discovered,
You reached down and unearth me.
*****
I knew I was different but I couldn’t figure out why,
You told me: “I’ll show you what you can become, and who you truly are, if you allow me to work on you. It won’t be easy, but I promise I will be with you every step of the way. Will you trust me to make you, be the best you there can be?”.
*****
I answered “yes” and slowly took your hand.
I didn’t know who you were nor what to expect,
But I knew I wanted to see,
Exactly what or who I was able to be.
*****
The journey was long.
Several processes to endure.
Heat, pressure, carving, shaping, more heat, molding, rubbing, more heat, more pressure, shinning, polishing,
I’ve really just lost count.
*****
Now it’s over,
I behold my before and after,
And immediately utter a gusty laughter.
*****
I am a diamond!
I am a DIAMOND!
Watch me sparkle and shine,
I am perfectly divine.
*****
I think I know Your identity,
Now I rest in peace and serenity.
I will call you Creator,
Miracle Worker?
No, no, no,
I know, I know,
You are the Diamond Maker.

Written by Amorelle Lewinson. ©2016. Rights Reserved.

15 thoughts on “The Promise…Diamond Series

    1. Thank you so very much Apostle. Long sigh…trying hard to keep that in the core of my frontal lobe. The pressure, the pressure, the pressure. I squeal, squirm, holler, throw tantrums and yet still try to obey but man it’s hard. But i will try to remember that I am a Diamond who belongs to the Diamond Maker. Thank you Apostle Gabriel.

  1. This is a beautiful analogy. We are all diamonds in the rough and all we need is to have faith and trust to become all that we are meant to be.

What do you think?

