Haters… Diamond Series (extra)

So guys, yesterday was the last of my diamond series. But feel like I wanna do an overflow… here’s a simple one – a little extra 🙂
Here goes…

They never believed in me,
You did unequivocally,
Because You saw what they couldn’t see.
*****
They told me my aspirations were unfounded,
Dumbfounded.
However You encouraged me,
Because You saw, what they couldn’t see.
*****
I worked hard to be successful,
They told me I would fail.
You told me:
“Work twice as hard and never give up”
Because You saw what they couldn’t see.
*****
They spoke negatively,
perpetually,
Draining me of all my energy.
You told me:
“Deafen your ears,
It will lengthen your years.
Speak what you believe,
No matter the dream you conceive,
Be totally naive,
To the concept of failure.
Water it – make it grow grandeur.
All this and more,
You can surely achieve,
If you only believe.
I see what they cannot see.
You are a diamond – will always be.
Let them squawk – those haters,
I am here with you forever –
Your One and Only Diamond Maker”.

image

Written by Amorelle Lewinson. ©2016. All rights reserved.

9 thoughts on “Haters… Diamond Series (extra)

What do you think?

